Collaborative Analytics Workstream

Mission:

Build a secure enclave and collaborative portal for deployment of machine learning and other analytical tools and methods to address key clinical and translational questions. Work collaboratively to generate insights related to COVID-19 from the harmonized limited data set. Experts in artificial intelligence (AI), machine learning (ML), and other technologies will assist in reviewing and iterating on portal architecture to ensure fit-for-purpose implementation.

Connect with Us:

  1. Onboard to N3C using the link below.
    • In there you will provide your email address. We will add that email address to the CD2H workspace.
    • If you use a different email address for Slack, please send a request to join the CD2H organization using this link.
  2. Go to our workstream Slack channel directly using the link provided below.
    • Login with your Slack credentials

ACCESS THE NIH UNITE PLATFORM FOR PALANTIR FOUNDRY TRAINING

Collaborative Analytics Workstream Icon

Workstream Leads:

Justin Guinney (Sage Bionetworks), Joel Saltz (Stony Brook University)
Register for weekly meetings: Mondays 2:00 pm PT/5:00 pm ET

 

Collaborative Analytics Subgroups:

 

Clinical Scenarios & Data Analytics:

Facilitate the creation of clinical and methodological domain teams, and the identification and creation of COVID-19 focused data elements and core analytic workflows.

Leads: Peter Robinson (Jackson Laboratory), Heidi Spratt (University of Texas Medical Branch), Tell Bennett (University of Colorado)
Weekly Meeting: Mondays 8:00 am PT/11:00 am ET

 

Tools & Resources:

Select and configure analytic tools and resources driven by clinical scenarios 

Leads: Andrew Williams (Tufts University), Chunlei Wu (Scripps Research Institute)
Weekly Meeting: Fridays 1:00 pm PT/4:00 pm ET

 

Portals & Dashboards:

Develop curated data elements around outcomes and progression, and organize data to facilitate analyses involving temporal evolution

Leads: Dave Eichmann (University of Iowa), Warren Kibbe (Duke University)
Weekly Meeting: Wednesdays 11:00 am PT/2:00 pm ET

 

Natural Language Processing (NLP):

Leverage existing efforts across consortia to create comprehensive data extraction for COVID-19 research

Leads: Hongfang Liu (Mayo Clinic), Hua Xu (UTH), Peter Szolovits (MIT)
Weekly Meeting: Thursdays 12pm PT/3pm ET

 

Clinical Domain Task Teams: To join a task team, please add your name to this spreadsheet.

Imaging - Team email list

Acute kidney injury (AKI/ARB/ACE) - Team email list

Social Determinants of Health (SDoH) - Team email list

Applicable Data Methods and Standards - Team email list

Critical Care (ventilation, ARDS, sepsis) - Team email list

Diabetes - Team email list

Immunosuppressed/compromised - Team email list

Pediatrics - Team email list

Population Health/Health Policy - Team email list

Pregnancy

Short/Long Term Complications

Elder Impact

Oncology

ED Avoidance Impact

Pharmacology